Unicode 7.0

    Yesterday (16/06/14), a new version of the Unicode standard, 7.0, was announced . 2834 new symbols were added to Unicode, including the sign of the Russian ruble and the Azerbaijani manat. In addition, the standard also includes Emoji characters that were previously only present in the specialized fonts Webdings and Wingdings.
    The standard also added symbols for the 23 alphabets, such as Caucasian Albanian (Caucasian Albanian) and old permic alphabet (Old Permic)

    For a complete list of innovations can be found at the link

    Also popular now: